You have several options to help us:

  • By informing ourselves, forming groups and communicating with each other, we will have more arguments and articles to debate in discussions with others. The economic, scientific, medical and technical aspects are often complex. Correcting some of the press articles is one of the challenges as they are often superficial and inaccurate. You can also get involved in a project to create a database on these issues to help others find their way around. For press articles, contact Pascal Kotté, PaKo@Theshifters.ch, for the database, Paul Duperrex, duperrex.paul@gmail.com.

  • In order to spread the ideas of the Shift Project, we have five core values:

a) Scientific rigour

b) Open mind

c) Impartiality

d) Professionalism

e) Conviviality

  • If you have the soul of a lecturer, you can join the "Teach the Shift" ("TTS") pole, either to train yourself to present a "General Public" conference (to everyone, member of your municipality, work colleagues, secondary schools, member of a community, etc...), or, more difficult, to train yourself to the "Grandes Ecoles" conference (to professional or technical schools that already master the subject of global warming and the IPCC reports). The training for these two conferences is done in Paris (or by Zoom) because they were written and produced by the "Shifters France" (but adapted to Switzerland!). For any information, contact Oana Gazzar: ogazzar@bluewin.ch or 078 608 53 86. Also, if you know someone who would like to host a conference or organise one in his or her work or living environment, please contact her.

  • If public speaking is not your strong point, there is already an analysis centre for Swiss cantonal plans to provide relevant comments to the press or interested parties. You can contact them directly at fact-checking@theshifters.ch 

  • If you are in the medical or technical field, there is also a section on "Health effects of climate change". Contact Eric Lainey, sante@theshifters.ch or 079 196 85 44.

  • You can also contribute to digital spaces and communications, graphics, translations... sitecomm@theshifters.ch

  • Finally, if you would like to join the committee to help us with the monthly newsletter or the organisation of monthly meetings or meetings between "Shifters Switzerland" during picnics or beer on a terrace, or if you have other ideas for projects, you are welcome!

See also: 

  • http://wiki.theshifters.ch is the Swiss part of the global Wiki.

  • Requesting or organising, or participating in a "Teach the shift": Mconference: Multiple variations depending on the audience, adapted to Switzerland.

  • Fact-Shifters: To respond to "abusive" comments and articles and to exploit the letters from readers of our media.

  • Projet PCC Analysis of the Climate Plans of our Cantons.

Tu as plusieurs options pour nous aider :

  • En nous informant, en nous formant en groupe et en communiquant entre nous, nous aurons plus d’arguments et d’articles pour débattre lors de discussions avec d’autres. Les aspects économiques, scientifiques, médicaux et techniques sont souvent complexes. La rectification de certains articles de presse est l’un des enjeux car ils sont souvent superficiels et imprécis. Tu peux également participer à un pôle de création d’une base de données sur ces questions afin d’aider les autres à s’y retrouver. Pour les articles de presse, adresse-toi à Pascal Kotté, pascal.kotte@cloudready.ch, pour la base de données, à Paul Duperrex, duperrex.paul@gmail.com.

  • Afin de diffuser les idées du « Shift Project », nous nous imposons cinq valeurs fondamentales :

a) Rigueur scientifique

b) Ouverture

c) Impartialité

d) Professionnalisme

e) Convivialité

  • Si tu as une âme de conférencier(ère), tu peux rejoindre le pôle de « Teach the Shift » ( « TTS »), soit te former à la présentation d’une conférence « Grand Public » (à l’attention de tout un chacun, membre de ta commune, collègues de travail, écoles secondaires, membre d’une communauté, etc…), soit, plus difficile, te former à la conférence « Grandes Ecoles » (à l’attention d’écoles professionnelles ou techniques q ui maîtrisent déjà le sujet du réchauffement climatique et les rapports du GIEC). La formation à ces deux conférences se fait à Paris (ou par Zoom) car elles ont été é crites et réalisées par les « Shifters France » (mais adaptées à la Suisse !). Pour tout renseignement, adresse-toi à Oana Gazzar : ogazzar@bluewin.ch ou 078 608 53 86. Idem si tu connais quelqu’un qui souhaites accueillir une conférence ou en organiser une dans son cadre de travail ou de vie.

  • Si parler en public n’est pas ton point fort, il existe déjà un pôle d’analyse des plans cantonaux suisses afin d’apporter des remarques pertinentes à la presse ou aux intéressés. Tu peux t’adresser directement à Michael Weber, michaelweber_cnp@outlook.com.

  • Si tu es dans le milieu médical ou technique, il existe également un pôle « Effets des bouleversements climatiques sur la santé ». Adresse toi à Eric Lainey, elainey@clms.ch ou 079 196 85 44.

  • Tu peux aussi contribuer aux espaces numériques et aux communications, aux graphismes, aux traductions... sitecomm@theshifters.ch

  • Enfin, si tu souhaites rejoindre le comité afin de nous aider à la rédaction de la Newsletter mensuelle ou à l’organisation des réunions mensuelles ou des rencontres entre «Shifters Switzerland» lors de pic niques ou de bière sur une terrasse, ou si tu as d’autres idées de projets, tu es le(a) bienvenu(e) !

Voir aussi: 

  • http://wiki.theshifters.ch est la partie suisse dans le Wiki global.

  • Demander ou organiser, ou participer à une conférence "Teach the shift": Multiples déclinaison selon l'audience, adaptée à la Suisse.

  • Fact-Shifters: Pour répondre aux commentaires et articles "abusifs" et exploiter les courriers des lecteurs de nos médias.

  • Projet PCC , Analyse des Plans "Climat" de nos Cantons.